# Managing roles

You can manage roles for both your provider and channel to control the information that users can view and edit on the LINE Developers console. This page describes the types of roles that can be assigned to users of providers and channels.

# Provider roles

Users of a provider can be assigned the following roles.

  • The Admin user can view, edit, and delete information about the provider and can view the list of channels associated with the provider.

    Note: The "admin" role does not give the user permission to view detailed information about the channels associated with the provider.

  • The Member user is linked with the provider but cannot see information about the provider. Adding a user as a "member" of the provider lets you easily add the user to associated channels from the "Provider user list".

# Adding a user, editing the user role, and deleting a user

To open the "Roles" tab, follow these steps:

  1. Select the provider from the console sidebar.

  2. Select the Roles tab.

    Action Steps
    Add Click Invite by email, register the email address and role of user. Click Send invitation. The user must accept the invitation to be added to the channel.
    Edit Click Edit and then select a role from the dropdown list.
    Delete Select the checkbox next to a member's name and click Delete selected.

# Channel roles

Users of a channel can be assigned these roles:

  • The Admin user can perform all actions for the channel.
  • The Member user can view the basic channel information such as name and icon and the statistics information.
  • The Tester user can see the name of your channel on the console and test your app while the channel status is "Developing".

# Adding a user, editing the user role, and deleting a user

Click the Roles tab of the channel in the console.

Action Steps
Add
  • Click Invite by email and register the email address and role of users. An invitation email is then sent and the user must accept the invitation to be added to the channel.
  • Click Import from provider and select previously registered members under the same provider. It's not necessary for them to accept your invitation. The role is granted to them immediately after you click Import.
Edit Click Edit and select a role from the dropdown list.
Delete Select the checkbox next to a member's name and click Delete selected.