User consent

Users must provide consent before your LINE official account can be added as a friend and access user profile information which includes a display name, profile image, status message, and user ID.

Users of LINE version 7.5.0 or below

Users who add the LINE official account as a friend or invite it to a chat automatically consent to their profile information being obtained.

Users of LINE version 7.4.x or earlier

Users can't consent to their profile information being obtained. They can still add the LINE official account as a friend or invite it to a chat.

If a user hasn't consented to their profile information being obtained, their information won't be included in the responses to these API requests:

{{ $t("form.question.helpful") }}

{{ $t("form.question.detail") }}

{{ $t("form.question.improve") }}

{{ $t("form.info.start") }}{{ $t("form.info.link") }}{{ $t("form.info.end") }}


{{ $t("form.result.success") }}
{{ $t("form.result.error") }}
{{ $t("form.result.errorLink") }}