# Re-review after updating your LINE MINI App
Once your LINE MINI App is published, the content below can only be updated and changed after undergoing and passing review. Any other information can be freely updated without a review.
- Items under the Basic settings tab
- Items under the Business information tab
- Items under the Contact information tab
- Items under the LIFF tab
- Items under the Service message template tab
If the above information is changed, re-review is required.
Re-review isn't required for changes that don't involve settings in the LINE Developers Console. However, when updating service content or features, make sure that you have complied with the LINE MINI App Policy (opens new window).
If you would like to check whether or not your updates can be published as a LINE MINI App, see How can I check whether or not my updates can be published when updating the service content, features, etc. of a released LINE MINI App? (opens new window) (only available in Japanese) in LINE for Business.
If we find any expressions that we deem inappropriate in the released LINE MINI App (including all content and creatives delivered), you're required to take immediate action to correct them. Failure to do so may result in penalties. For more information, see Penalties in the LINE MINI App Policy (opens new window).
Temporarily replace the published Endpoint URL with a different URL for maintenance or other legitimate reasons, you don't need to request a re-review your LINE MINI App. The page will be switched over immediately after the change of the Endpoint URL.
For more information, see Submitting LINE MINI App.