# Managing Roles

By managing provider and channel roles, you can control the information that developers can view and edit on the LINE Developers Console. This page describes the types of roles that can be assigned to developers registered on providers and channels.

# Provider roles

Developers registered on providers can have the following roles.

  • Admin: can view, edit, and delete information about the provider and can view the list of channels associated with the provider.

    Note

    The "admin" role does not give permission to view detailed information about the channels associated with the provider.

  • Member: is linked with the provider but cannot see information about the provider. Developers who have been added as members of providers can be easily added to the channels associated with each provider.

# Adding a developer, editing the developer's role, and deleting a developer

To open the "Roles" tab, follow these steps:

  1. Select the provider from the LINE Developers Console sidebar.

  2. Select the Roles tab.

    Action Steps
    Add Click Invite by email, register the email address, set the role of the developer, and then click Send invitation. The developer must accept the invitation to be added to the channel.
    Edit Click Edit and then select a role from the dropdown list.
    Delete Select the checkbox next to a member's name and click Delete selected.

# Channel roles

Developers registered to a channel can be assigned the following roles:

  • Admin: can perform all actions pertaining to the channel.
  • Member: can view basic channel information such as name and icon, and statistical information.
  • Tester: can see the name of channel on the LINE Developers Console and test app while channel status is "Developing".

# Adding a developer, editing the developer's role, and deleting a developer

Open the Roles tab of the channel in the LINE Developers Console.

Action Steps
Add
  • Click Invite by email, register the email address, set the role of the developer, and then click Send inivitaion. The developer must accept the invitation to be added to the channel.
  • Click Import from provider and select previously registered members under the same provider. The role is assigned to the developer immediately after you click Import. It isn't necessary for the developer to accept your invitation.
Edit Click Edit and select a role from the dropdown list.
Delete Select the checkbox next to a member's name and click Delete selected.